Summer holidays!

Today the kids had their last school day, the last day ever at San Andrea. I felt really emotional and cried both when I dropped them off and when I picked them up (different ppl came to say goodbye) No matter how much I look forward to the move I feel really sad to leave the school and all the teachers that have meant so much to my kids. Not to mention the mental peace of mind when you know the teachers and staff. Even though the kids know they wont be coming back to San Andrea again I dont think they can really understand what it means. All the staff want to know how we get on and they want us to come visit when we are in Malta.























R is in Catania since yesterday and will come back tonight...brining cherries! They are cheap there compared to here so I made sure to send some boxes with him so that we can get some tasty berries for the beach tomorrow. Yes, Im finally going to swim! Sea temp is now 23 degrees so its enough for me. Looking forward!


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0