Gluten free in Italy

I know I have stopped updating the english version of the blog but I just have to share my experiences on eating gluten free in Italy. Maybe someone will google just like me and find my experiences helpful.
 
As usual I had googled and looked for gluten free alternatives in the cities we were going to visit and I realized that the Italian coeliac association does a hell of a job! They have a guide (both a book and on the internet) for eating out and seem to be educating and checking up on these restaurants to make sure you get safe food. Since I have a liver disease I dont drink alcohol but for anyone intrested I think ALL places we visited could offer glutenfree beer.
 
 
Its pretty expensive eating out in Italy so we tried to eat only one meal a day in a restaurant and the other one cook it ourselves (we had a kitchen in Florens and cooked some glutenfree ravioli i found in the supermarket) or making a picnic kind of meal with salami, cheeses, ham and bread.
 
As I sort through my photos and thoughts I will update with posts (and links to them below) and reviews of the restaurants in the places we visited.
 
Here you can read about my experiences in Venice
 
Here is where you will be able to read about my experiences in Pisa
 
Here is where you will be able to read about my experiences in Florence
 
Here is where you will be able to read about my experiences in Verona


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0