Proud mama 1

Yesterday I went to DESS for volunteering again. A´s class have got music that last hour before going home on sundays so I only see him for a little bit. This means that I dont have to deal with the kids when I volunteer, which is both good and bad. The classes at DESS split up for subjects like phonics, writing and maths ("streaming). In my opinion this is a fabulous system as as no child will feel like they cant keep up and at the same time will no child not be challenged to learn more. So this means that A leaves his classroom for these subjects to be with the year group team leader (Mrs. A). Anyway, when I was there cutting fabric strips for weaving and A´s class had left for music Mrs. A came out to talk to Ms. C (A´s class teacher) and I tried not to listen in but I couldnt help but overhear parts and it turned out Mrs. A was very happy with one of the kids from Ms. C´s class and in the middle of their conversation Ms. C turns to me and says "by the way, this is his mum". So it turns out that they were talking about A! Mrs A then went on to tell me that he writes to well and how well behaved and eager to learn he is. When I told her that he had wished for a cursive writing book for xmas, together with spelling and maths books and Mrs. A was seriously impressed and wondered why her sons were never like that. This is when Ms. C smiled and told her "you cant have him, he´s mine!" :) Seriously, could I be a prouder mum?
 
 
~~~~
I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar"


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0