Daddy in the house!

A year after we moved to Dubai my dad finally got here yesterday night. The flight went ok and so did the taxi ride (but it was hard finding the actual house in the dark, especially since neither they or the taxi driver knew exactly where it was)
 
Yesterday we had a fairly relaxed day, they caught up on some sleep and then we went to Mirdif City Centre for some groceries for dinner. After kids came back from school we went to the plant souk to buy the plants that we will be planting on saturday. I dont know if I mentioned this before but A will get "a nice garden" for his birthday, just like he wished for. When he first said that he wanted that for his birthday I was not quite sure, it felt like he should wish for something that is only for him, and not for the whole family to enjoy. The more I thought about it though I felt we should encourage such unselfish behaviour, its not like he isnt going to get any presents to unwrap or anything that´s "only for him". My mum, my dad, R´s parents and sister have things for him and we bought him a couple of small things too of course. He loves watering plants and harvesting things so Im sure this will be a success. And I can just imagine how proud he will feel when he looks out at "his" garden :)
 
 
~~~~
I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar"


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0