Lazy housewife

My dad hints that im a lazy housewife and lots of people ask me what I really do with my time since I dont work AND has live in househelp. Let me tell you about my day today...

Woke up with the kids between at 5.30, for whatever reason they have started to wake up as early as they used to do last summer. B´fast prepare lunchbox for school, lay out school uniforms and prepare school bags. All the time I have to nag them to do whatever it is they are doing (eating, brushing teeth or dressing). If I get lazy we wont be ready on time. At 7 we left for school, arrived there at 7.25, waited until 7.45 when classes start (we get there early to get a "good" parking close to school so we dont have to walk an extra step in this heat!). Today we had to spend another ½ hour waiting for J´s introduction to DESS where she got to see her classroom and new teachers. After the visit I took her to her nursery and I hurried along to a mall to finish buying birthdaypresents for tomorrows party (as I found out very last minute yesterday that its a joint party so I needed two presents, not just one!) and to get groceries. Got home just in time to throw down a quick lunch before I had to start preparing some fruitsallad and dips for the planned playdate. Just had enough time to finish it when A came back from school and just after him also his friends. Just about had time to welcome them before I had to leave and pick up J from nursery and from then onwards I had chaos at home. The soundlevel with 5 kids around is insane! Just after the kids left our weekend guest arrived. Exhausted Im now relaxing in bed and will soon call it a day. Most days are more or less the same, either playdates or activities in the afternoons. Sure, in the mornings I dont get groceries every day, sometimes I spend my time with friends or with R but most of the time there is something I need to do, excercise, paperwork related to something, looking for best solution to one thing or another etc. I really cant say my life is boring!

Dont get me wrong, Im in no way complaining, this is how I would have liked my life to be. I still think its a privilege to be at home, taking care of the kids (even when they are not around I do stuff for them) and not having that every day stress that I think many parents in Sweden feel. All I want with this post is for everyone to understand and know that just cause you dont work doesnt mean that you spend your time on the sofa watching soaps! 


~~~~

I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar".


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0