Under the sea.....

Today, about 2 hours before end of school day,  the school nurse called me to tell me that A had been taken to see her for a red eye. She said it might be conjunctivitis and suggested we take him to see a doctor. We packed up at home, got J from nursery and went to get A. On the way to school I was thinking about A and it struck me that he had been up late last night, coming up 10 times saying he couldnt sleep AND he woke up very early with R's alarm for work in the morning and maybe he was red cause he was tired? I decided to ask the nurse before I picked him up and she told me she didnt think so as only one eye was red and cause he said it was itchy. When I picked up A his eyes were normal and I thought to myself that no doctor will see anything wrong with him so we passed the nurse again, to get her feedback on seeing a doctor or not. She was very surprised to see that his eye was looking normal again and agreed that there was no need to have it checked. My theory is that he was very tired, kept rubbing his eye so much that it got red. Happy that we didnt have to go to the hospital we went home and changed to go to the pool, thought we would practice some strokes with A but our pool was closed for cleaning! Not a very lucky day for us huh? Jumped in the car and found the pool in the other part of the compound open and enjoyed some time in the kids pool. Now swimming practice though so maybe we try again tomorrow ;) I found the underwater pocket for the camera, here are some pics from today.










The hairy legs are not mine btw :)



It was a bit cold in the air, but the pool is heated so we enjoyed it!


~~~~

I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name  (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar".

 



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0