The endoscopy

Since I have been asked about the endoscopy I will do my first post on that. A was very brave, although he had been to the hospital so many times in only a few days and he had to fast since the night before he tried to put on a smile. I have no complaints abou the hospital, they took good care of us and we didnt have too long of a wait until they came to get us for the operation room. A was getting nervous and kept telling me he didnt want to be put to sleep. A was taken there in a wheelchair and thought that was rather cool. When he was settled on the bed and they started bugging him with oxygen and something to put in his mouth to feed the pipe through he was looking very distressed and started crying. I was there holding his hand and by this time they were ready to sedate him. They had prepared 15 ml of medication so I thought he would need lots but after no more than 1 ml his eyes rolled up and his body went totally limp. To be perfectly honest it was really rather scary to see that happening to your child, but on the other hand I wouldnt have had it any other way, of course I had to be there for him until he was "gone". When he was asleep we had to leave the room and wait outside. It was like I left my heart in there and the minutes passed by in slow motion but after about 10 minutes they came out telling us it was ready and that he was fine, but still asleep. When we went in they we just waking him up but he was still really confused, they rolled him into the observation room next door where he got to wake up properly. First thing he asked me was "How did I get here? Did I go in the wheel chair again?" My little darling....how their thoughts run :) We had to stay for almost 1½ hours afterwards for observation and that was the worst part for him, he wanted to remove the needle in his hand (claiming it was hurting him), was bored and kept asking to go home. When we were finally released, my little prince looked at me with his sad eyes asking me, "mum, was this the last time?" refering to if we were done with hospitals and needles for this time. As a rewards for his courage we took him to Toys r us in the afternoon where he could pick a toy, he chose a box of dinosaurs. On thursday we have the visit with his doctor for results and I hope and wish that they wont change anything....


~~~~

I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name  (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar".


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0