Med Care update

We are back home from today´s visit at the hospital. We met the doctor and explained what´s going on. He asked a couple of questions, looked at the test results and said he doesnt think there is a need for a biopsy. I felt my heart sink, couldnt keep my mouth shut and told him about my worries. I told him I dont want to force him into doing something unnecessary but he said that its better if we get it done as with my baggage and earlier experience I will not be able to move on but will stay worrying about my son. What a relief! Now, when this has all settled a bit I worry that Im not doing what´s best for A, maybe I should have just let it go and kept on living with my worry. But on the other hand, he COULD be celiac even without symptoms and not eating glutenfree when you are celiac is not good for you. I realise how much influence doctors have got on us and how the first opinion you get will stick with you. Had today´s doctor been my liver doctor we would have never had this worry cause he would have told us A´s blood results were normal. I also understand how different doctors read different things from the same test result. Today´s doctor is convinced biopsy will come back negative. I sure hope he is right!


~~~~

I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name  (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar".


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0