Hot Yoga

Today I was going to try the hot yoga (yoga in 40 degrees temperature) at the gym. I was not convinced beforehand as I suffer a lot with the heat, I dont even enjoy the sauna! My balance is crap, I move like fridge and this together with the heat meant I didnt cope. The instructor had said that if you couldnt cope it was best to try and stay in the room instead of leaving. At the same time he said not to drink too much. Of course I got dehydrated and felt unwell (dizzieness and upset stomach) but I wouldnt go out. My friend told me to try the child position which I did but it didnt help. Then she told me to go out of the room to catch my breath....good thing someone checks up on me :) When I got outsdie and I felt the joy of the cool air the tears came. I mentioned earlier that Im extra sensitive right now (probably period related) and I felt so disappointed. Disappointed that I couldnt cope and a the same time disappointed that I hadnt listened to my gut feeling and made a fool of myself  by attending a class I wasnt able to do :(
 
 
 
~~~~
I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar"


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0