Liver doctor

Last wednesday I went to see my "new" liver doctor for the third time since we moved here. The doctor that was recommended to R moved back to his home country just as we moved here so I had to start looking for someone else. For some reason I had thought it important to see a european doctor and the selection was not big. When I found a german doctor I decided to go with him. I cant say I ever felt really good about him (if you can ever feel good about your doctor), he speaks eeery slowly with this crazy german accent and that makes him hard to understand. I have also been to see him "for nothing" twice as he didnt have any testresults. I take my bloodtests at Emirates clinic and they are then supposed to fax over the results to him at Healthbay but apparently it doesnt work very well. In jan when we went we didnt know about the problems they seem to have with Emirates clinic results but this time around I had learnt my lesson and emailed the gastro nurse to check if they had received the results before I made my appointment but still it turned out that they didnt have all the results, only a few. Im quite sure the fault is with Emirates clinic and not Healthbay but still, the nurse should have checked with the doctor before she adviced me to go ahead and book my appointment. My first appointment was a disaster when we were not sure if it was on a sunday or a monday and I called on sunday morning to confirm they told me that "yes your appointment is today" and when I got there they told me that my appointment is not until tomorrow! In the end they did arrange so I could see the doctor but with hubby and kids there the 1½ hr wait was like hell. Healthbay is also on the "wrong" side of town plus they dont have direct billing with Emirates which means that two years after joining and my AIH will be covered by the insurance we will have to pay for my visits and wait to be refunded the money "later on" and that would be ok for a 355 dhs (74 eur/60 gbp/97 usd, wow what a broad spectrum of english readers I have!) every three months but the doctor is talking about slowly reducing the medicine and phasing it out and finishing off with a biopsy and that will not be cheap so that would be a lot of money to fork out while waiting for the refund.

All those things are fairly small if you see them seperately but alltogether it becomes quite a big issue so I think I should at least try to find another doctor that both R and I can trust and that work at a clinic with direct billing!


~~~~

I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar".



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0