Booster seat

I get so annoyed, why cant things be straightforward? Dont know if I mentioned it before but when I was going to change A´s carseat from rear-facing to forward-facing I did a whole lot of re-search to find out what is best and safest. Horn appeared to be a must to keep the seatbelt in the right position so I bought a Britax Kid Plus. We have been very happy with it, both in Sweden and in Malta but here its not stable in our car. A keeps tipping sideways and since we are going to turn J forward-facing this summer and need a new booster seat for Sweden I thought about trying to find a two new ones for here, that fit better in our car and bring the old one to Sweden. Its hard to know what could work so I contacted a swedish salesperson that helped me before and is very helpful and knowledgeable. He explained that Kid Plus is a bit top heavy so he could see that it would get a bit unstable if the angle of the seat in the car is not correct. He recommended Britax Adventure and Maxi Cosi Fero. I realised that both these carseats didnt have horns so I asked about this (had read from another manufacturer (BeSafe) that it was better and safer without horns as you would decrease the risk of clipping incorrectly. The answer I got was this (freely translated) "I like products without horn, but then they should have other details to direct the seatbelt properly, which Britax Adventure and Maxi Cosis Fero has. BeSafe have the right argument but problably the wrong product, theirs is very wide, too wide in our opinion". As A has shown interest in clipping himself in but its a bit hard with the horns I thought it would be a good idea to try without horns so I was deciding between Adventure and Fero. I picked Fero, partly because it looks better but also it has a built in function where you can "attach" the booster seat to the headrest of the car so it wont topple over. R was going to try to get them from the UK if he gets a flight he requested in May but the other day I had to change my mind. An independet testing magazine had tested carseats and found that some had chemicals in them, Maxi Cosis Fero is one of them! :O Feeling really annoyed, why shouldnt we be able to trust that products, especially for children, are safe? I dont know if Adventure is safe from the chemical point of view but Kid plus was safe from a chemical point of view so I guess I just have to hope and belive that Britax is on the right track with all their carseats. I just can not justify spending money on something that I KNOW is full of chemicals so now I have to re-think and am really left without an option, I will have to get the Britax Adventure.



~~~~

I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar".


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0