Wednesday and looking for a dress

First weekend of october my husbands cousin is getting married. It has been a bit on and off weather we would go. Children are not normally invited to maltese weddings but this cousin is close with my husband and when his older brother got married he wanted us to be able to come so the kids were invited too. This is what happens since my family is not here and my husbands family is obviously going to the wedding themselves, we dont have a baby sitter. I refuse to leave the kids with someone they dont know, and it doesnt make sense to have someone coming in to babysit them just for the sake of keeping sitter and kids familiar when we only need it once, maybe twice a year. With this cousin though it was not clear until the end but last monday he called up my husband to tell him that of course the kids should come so that I could go too. Here is where dress panic set in...I have only been to one wedding post pregnancies (and all the extra weight) and to this one I was pregnant again so dress couldnt be re used. We went to 2 places in the morning and another 3 in the afternoon before I could make up my mind. Since the plan is to loose more weight I didnt want to overspend on a dress I will most probably only wear once (unless i can alter it later on) whilst if I could wear it to other weddings in the future i´d be willing to spend more. In the end I picked a dress from the first shop costing me 52 eur, not bad for a long evening gown. It was not perfect but it will do.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0