In english and who am I?

Im going to try to do this english part of my blog again, tried it before but found that I didnt have time, hoping for better luck this time around. Might try to translate a few of the last posts from this trip to sweden.

Apart from that, to get you up to date with me and to be able to jump into the blog here is a short resumé.

Im a Swedish national living in Malta with my maltese husband and two kids. A soon to be 4 year old son and a 2 year old daughter. My husband is a pilot and Im a full time mum, loving it! Im struggling with some 15 kilos extra weight since my pregnancies. Im coeliac and need to stay on a strict glutenfree diet. About one and a half years ago I was diagnosed with Autoimmune Hepatitis (AIH) which basically means that my immune system is attacking my liver and because of that Im taking steriods and azathioprine, both with rather bad and scary side affects. Steroids making me bloated and swollen apart from always hungry and azathioprine which increases the risks of cancer, specifically skin cancer which doesnt feel good at all considering I live under the buring Mediterranean sun. Since the diagnosis life has been up and down, I dont answer to the medication as the doctor expected and my liver results are still high. Mentally its very tough on me and some days I just feel like crying, thinking I wont see my kids grow up. The blog is mainly about my life, kids growing up, AIH and the stuggle to loose weight.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0