Alone

R left yesterday for his autumn simulator. Today he has the first session, second tomorrow and will be back on thursday afternoon. As always he was really nervous and worried but I think that is how he has to be to perform at his best. Kids are missing him a lot, A is counting the days until he comes back and J keeps asking for him all the time. Yesterday I had a crappy day, too tired to handle and couldnt get anything done. Today I have bettered mysef, did the shopping and also baked all afternoon. Was making cupcakes for A to take to school instead of a cake. I had ordered really cute muffincases with Mickey Mouse on but they must have been too big because the muffins took so long to be ready that they got a hard shell on top. Made some more in smaller cases and they were better but not enough to send to school so I ended up doing yet another load. Second round smaller muffins looked much better when they came out of the oven but then they sunk in and ended up with a hole. Will see if I even have enough to make 21 of the same kind for his class but I will wait until tomorrow to see which ones Im going to send, I brushed some water on the hard shell and hoping they wil soften up a bit over night.

Tomorrow I have a wonderful little 4 year old in my house <3


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0