Gingerbread house!

On Wednesday I put together the gingerbread house I bought ready made from Candynavia on Sunday. Thought it would be really xmassy and the plan was to decorate it yesterday with the kids. When I woke up in the morning though I saw to mine (and A's) dissapointment that Malta and gingerbread houses are not a good combo.Iit had gone soft with the humidity and was showing signs of falling. R got the dehumidifier to try if it could save it but no, this morning it had fallen completely and looked like this.....



Even the burnt sugar (used as edible glue) had melted! what a dissapointment. At least I learnt something, from now on gingerbread houses will only be enjoyed in Sweden.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0