Weekend higlight and school volunteering

Yesterday was my first time volunteering at DESS for this scholastic year. Last year I used to go in and help by listening to the children reading but this year I will go in on Sundays, while A´s class has got music so I will be doing mainly admin work. Yesterday it meant cutting fabric strips for "weaving". When I arrived J´s class had just been outside to play and were lined up outside the classroom and of course she saw me and was soooo proud that her mum came in to "work" at DESS :) A´s teaching assistant also did some work by the table I was seated at  and it gave us some time to chat a bit, she is just lovely! She told me that in class that day they had talked about the weekend and the children got to tell the class about their highlight of the weekend. A had apparently said his highlight was when he and I went for a ride with his bike, ALL around our compound the evening before. How he makes my heart melt......it was such a small thing, and mainly done for me to get out and move my ass but it reminded me that sometimes you dont have to make big efforts for the kids to be happy and content!
 
 
~~~~
I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar"
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0