J´s teachers

Today was the day for the information meeting at DESS for the children starting school after summer. We didnt prioritise this meeting as we already have a clue what to expect. I was only VERY curious to find out who her teacher was going to be and I had arranged to be able to pick up her information pack today when I was going in to help out in A´s class. I had decided from before that I wouldnt get upset if she didnt get the teacher I had requested but also knew I would feel a bit ignored if they didnt give the teacher we wanted. I tore open the envelope as quickly as I could and saw a name I had never heard of so she obviously didnt get what we wanted and I did feel a bit cheated. When I got to A´s classroom I had a word with his teaching assistant and she told me that Mrs. D is a new teacher, coming from another school here in Dubai. A school that is known as one of the best too so Im sure it will be fine. I was also told that the teacher I had requested, and the teacher A had this year are going to be teaching Year 2 next year and I felt much better. Obviously J couldnt get a teacher that wont be teaching her grade! At the same time I asked the TA if she was going to leave but that was not the case, her husband got a job in Doha but is already working there and coming back to Dubai over the weekends. She didnt know which teacher she was going to be working with but was very happy when I said I was hoping for her for J and promised to check it out for me this afternoon so I would find out tomorrow. I was too curious though and texted a mum in A´s class that has a daughter that is going to start next year too, asking if she was at the meeting and if she could see which TA Mrs. D was going to have. She got back to me with the news that our daughters will be in the same class, with Mrs. D and Mrs. F, A´s current TA. We were both really happy of course, everyone loves Mrs. F. It seems the school had listened to my request, or else I was just lucky :) On the other hand Im not sure how I feel about J having this girl as a classmate. She sometimes seem pure evil, I have seen her being really mean to her 5 month old siblings. Oh well, the mum is really sweet and for ME it will be very nice to know a class mum from before. On Thursday there is an open morning when I will take J to DESS to have a look around and to meet the teachers. It will be very exciting to see if the new teacher will be there too.


~~~~

I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar".





Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0