Burn

Yesterday just as I had made a cup of tea the cup toppled over and I got all of it on my legs. I dont know how it happened really cause I didnt actually touch the cup, it might have been my skirt that got hooked on the teaball handle. Regardless how it happened it burnt like hell and the worst part was that I was wearing tights underneath the skirt so the heat kept touching my skin. We had visitors so I ended up not dealing with it as well as I should have and after reading about water scalds I have to say I didnt even know the latest on how to treat scalds either. I tried everything I could think of, cooling balm, aloe vera, icepacks and pandaols. I did cope ok as long as I kept a cooling pack on it but as soon as I stopped it hurt so bad I couldnt keep the tears back. 5 hours later it was still as bad and I realised there was no way I could sleep we decided to go to hospital. The kids were asleep so we had to call our houseboy and ask if he could please stay with the kids and off we went. After a total of 2 hours at the ER we could go home, with some sort of burn dressing with antibiotics, painrelief and cooling stuff and directions on how to change it every evening. When we came home we found the kids, with N and his wife all sleeping on the sofa. Kids had woken up wondering where we were and as we had suggested to N he got the kids to seep on the sofa. Im glad it all worked out well and they didnt get worked up that we werent there, its good to know they are ok with him being around instead of us if need be. I did manage to sleep through the night but I keep getting little pangs of pain. Hopefully it will heal quickly...


~~~~

I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar".


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0