Ice skating

You could think it sounds crazy but there are a couple of places here in the desert where you can actually ice skate. The kids have been telling me they want me to teach them and today we went with some friends to try it out. I have to say that it went better than I expected. R, having only been on skates twice in his life, did his best holding on to the barrier with one hand and trying to help a child with the other while I helped the other child (I managed without holding on to the barrier though!) I thought the kids would get angry and stubborn as usual when they didnt manage but they were really brave and kept trying for a whole hour AND they say they want to go back again. I think its great and look forward to taking them again.


~~~~

I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar".


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0