Crappy day

The finishing of yesterday left quite a lot to be desired. We had not been sure about the date for my visit to the doctor as we were sure it was sunday but R had put it down in the calendar for monday so I called to confirm and i was told that yes, its today. After a long ride, some missed turns and problems finding parkings we finally arrived to find out that my appointment was not until monday, I was there a day early anyway! :O They did manage to squeeze me in though but we had to wait for almost an hour! The doctor was ok, slightly slow but not at all with the attitude of my maltese doctor. He didnt seem to doubt the diagnosis (which in itself was good to hear, I really didnt want to start from scratch) but he will look over the test results for next visit. When we left the clinic it was already passed 18 and we were all hungry so we decided to stop at Mall of the Emirates and eat something there. R thinks the gps stinks and insists on using the map and the signs and of course we missed where we had to turn off and we were lost. Obviously we ended up arguing, anyone who knows me knows what happens to my temper when hungry and we ended up heading towards home. At 19 we got to our compound and bought some ready food from the supermarket here. I can assure you I was not a happy bunny at that point in time....Driving to all these new places is taking so much energy and Im so tense trying to listen to directions, be it from R or the gps, looking at signs and keeping track of the rest of the traffic so I was absolutely knackered.


~~~~

I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name  (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar".



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0