In-laws....

Seriously, how much cr@p should you take from the in-laws? Its like terror. Right now they are in Canada on holiday and the other day they called us at 7am to ask us to switch on skype. We had just woken up some 5 minutes before that! And now this afternoon, sister in law calls me to tell me to switch on skype so that we can talk to her parents. Since when do you have to be available all the time? This afternoon R wasnt even home, he had taken the kids to swim.

One thing Im not looking forward to about Dubai is this. Is it going to be like this? That they call or text us and "force" us to the compuer and skype. They have to realise that there is no need for daily contact and I get a bit annoyed with R cause it seems like he thinks that just cause I dont work and am available more I should add them to my new personal skype and talk to them. But I dont want to talk to them more than possibly saying a hi when he and the kids talk to them. Even if he will be working more now and have layovers he wont be way for weeks on end! The easiest would be if each keep contact with their own familt? I would never expect of him to give daily updates to my mum. And fine, I do have lots of contact with my mum, some sort almost daily. Sometimes a call on skype and sometimes a few words on the chat if we happen to be by the computers at the same time but I only talk to my dad at the most once a week, most of the time not even that. If he or she is not online I will wait until they are online and its a good time, I only call and ask them to come online if its something very important that needs to be discussed there and then. If there was only a way to tell the in-laws (without offending them) that I would add them on my skype but I dont want them to call, only leave a line if they havent gotten through to R in a while or just to check if we are ok. When we live so far away from them they have to accept that they cant be part of everything in our lives anymore!


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0