Farewell

Yesterday we went for the farewell bbq with "The spanish group". They are the guys R studied with in Spain to become a pilot. It was really nice and I managed without crying but the fb status of one of the guys moved me to tears more than once already....
"Farewell to my wingman! Everyone has his path to walk, I just HOPE ours will cross again and again. Wish you all the best and may be one day you will remind me how to play that Chinese poker game :-). God speed buddy!"

To see that someone cares that R is leaving warmed my heart. After all this move is even harder and scarier for him than it is for me. Even though we dont see this guy very often anymore (I think mainly cause we are in different stages in our lives since they dont have any kids yet) I came to think about how much they have shared and how he actually made it a point to come all the way to Sweden for our wedding! Its easy to take eachother for granted and not make an effort when you live so close and you dont realise how many good ppl you have around you. Even though I really look forward to the move and I dont really have any close friends here other than a few mothers I meet every once in a while it still feels sad and slightly scary to leave the country that has been my home for 10 years now....


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0