What a friday night

Its a really good thing that R was home on friday night. J woke up crying and he thought she was going to vomit so i went after them into the bathroom. That´s when I realise that what is happening is that she cant breathe :O Gaaahhhh. Managed to calm her down a bit but I told R that if there is a time to go to a doctor its when they cant breathe and while R got dressed to take her she fell asleep in my arms. Strange sounds where coming from her throat and I had a feeling it would be croup. None of the kids have had it though so I couldnt be sure and we agreed it was better to have her diagnosed so R took her to hospital. I was really tired and fell asleep but it turned out I was right, croup. She got to breathe in a mask (R doesnt know what she was breathing, if it was just oxygen or something else)  and also a steroid suppository and she slept all night when they came home. The doctor said to give her steroids for another 2 night but I could give up to 5 nights in a row if needed. Last night was ok, I heard her cough that bad croup cough a couple of times but only one cough at a time so I let her be, I knew she would wake me up if she got worse. She also has fever now that didnt want to remain down only on paracetamol so Im not alternating Calpol with Neurofen. She came up for no 2 after I put them to bed and I saw some of the suppository came out but I hope she will sleep well anyway. No school tomorrow though....


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0