New shoes

If wednesday was "dressfinding day" yesterday became "shoefinding day" since I needed shoes for the new dress. Dress being blueish/grey I wanted grey shoes with it. Shop assistant said silver shoes but I HATE gold and silver shoes so I refused. Having been to 2 shops with no luck I remembered where we had to go, a chain where I have bought all my other "wedding shoes" have their main shop in Paola and so off we went. Shoes are good value for money, you dont have to overspend on shoes you only wear a few times but they look good. Here I found my shoes, higher heel than I had planned (cant walk in high heels!) and a little more silvery than I had imagined but Im happy.

After lunch we all had a siesta since we had planned to go deliver the wedding present in the evening. Its a maltese tradition to go visit the bride and groom at their parents houses on set dates to give the present and get a drink, a silly souvenir and a small chat. After the siesta we went to Sliema, I had to find a bra with plastic back and R took the kids to a playground. Home again I did some exercise, dinner and off to the cousin. My mother in law had planned to go with their present today (friday) but R had heard it on her voice that she had wanted to be there when we were there and surprise surprise, didnt they come yesterday too? Sigh.... When the snacks came out there were peanuts and obviously she couldnt keep quiet, she quickly told me to make sure the kids didnt take any. WTF?!!?!?! Why cant she leave those things up to me/us? Is it surprising that I feel that she doesnt think Im a good mother if she thinks I cant judge what the kids can eat? When someone brings in something to eat it comes naturally to check what there is to see that there isnt something that they cant handle or dont like for example, its not her worry! Fine if im not around, but let me handle things when im there! I get this flashes of rage when she comments like that and yesterday I told her a bit sharp that they eat peanuts at home and can handle it". Gaaaaahhhhh!

My mother in law is a whole chapter to herself, and since I just started translating to english you wouldnt know what it has been like but she is a worried person, she keeps telling me what to do with the kids because she is worried they cant handle climbing on or off the chair, walking the stairs or whatever. This makes me really angry, I think because it feels like she doesnt trust my abilities as a mother, and what could be worse than beging questioned as a mother? Lately things have been better, I think the kids getting older has helped but sometimes she makes me sooo angry.

The evening finished nicely with my husbands brother and his girlfriend coming over to watch football (the brother) and chat (the girlfriend).


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0