The week that passed in short

Its been a hectic week, therefore few blog posts. On tuesday J continued her settling in, I stayed about an hour until I left, she was totally fine with me leaving. Felt I didnt have enough time to go home before having to come back to pick them up so I stayed at school, read a book in the shade under the trees and saw the kids playing outside. Cosy day really. When I picked up J was in a brilliant mood and didnt want to go home but the teachers told me that she had cried for me a bit when other mothers and children started going home a little bit earlier. Makes sense if you ask me, of course it would affect her to see other children going home with their mothers and hers was not there.

Wednesday we went to play in San Gwann in the afternoon and took the opportunity to shop at Lidl (their sausages are outstanding).

Yesterday was clearing up day and today we cleaned the floors. How booooring! J had another day in school today, no problem to leave, she waved happily and called "bye mum" when I left but had cried a bit around lunch time. I guess she misses us a bit when they have some quiet time.

When I picked up A I talked a bit to his teacher and as I had suspected the school bag I had bought was not good enough. We had gotten a list of things we had to get him before school started where a schoolbag with space for an A4 folder was one of the items. I made lots of research, didnt want to get him something with a cartoon character like "all" maltese children have got but something neutral. Found a very nice blue and grey one with some stars and a spaceship but when I tried to fit in the folders I realized they didnt fit. The size of the bag was big enough for an A4 paper but not a folder :( Today the teacher told me that the bag needs to be bigger so that they can fit all things when they have to send lots of stuff home and possibly books too, which they cant fold. Found a decent, but slightly big Nike bag but it will have to do. A was happy with it and now he can have it for at least another year in school.

Kids sleeping, R and I are in the sofa relazing, lots of football on tv tonight. He is standby until midnight, hope they dont call him!


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0