Hard times

Last few days have been hard again, changing of the hour has the kids waking up at 5 in the morning, J sick, REALLY unstable at R´s workplace etc etc. On top of that a cold lurking for me, at least that is what I thought. Really tired, sore throat and sneezing on and off. In the end though I recognized the symptoms for what they were, hayfever. Lesser of two evils really, with hayfever I can still exercise :D

Kids have got midterm holidays and are off from monday to wednesday and R is off with us, its nice to be together all of us like that. Today we went out in the sun, kids driving their scooters, played in a playground and then I ordered new glasses. Niiiice! My old were really scratched and the ones I had before that (and im using right now) are plastic frame and dont stay nicely on my nose, if I make a sudden movement or bend forward to pick up something they slide off. If you wear your glasses every day they need to have "nosepads" to keep them in place, especially if you live where its warm and you end up sweating.

A was invited to a classmates birthdayparty yesterday but it wasnt really a success after his lack of sleep. One hour into the party another mum came to get me from the room where the parents were waiting and chatting because he was crying. I tried to reason with him and he said he was crying because he thought I left him alone, furthermore he thought the music was too loud, he was also sad beacuse the limbo stick came further and further down so in the end he couldnt get under. We had gone to sit outside in some peace and quiet but he kept crying and rubbing his eyes telling me he couldnt take it any longer, he wanted to go home. Of course we did go home, birthday parties are supposed to be fun and no one can force you to have fun!

We´ll see what is in store tomorrow, Im hoping I dont have to wake up at 5!


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0