School start

After summer J is going to start "big school" with A and she is very excited about it, she asks almost daily if she can start DESS today. We are very happy with the school but might feel like his teacher is a bit.....distant. She is obviously brilliant at teaching (A is learning so much, so fast) but I can feel that she is not so "lovable" and easygoing. Since J will be one of the youngest in her grade and seeing how she has reacted in her class at nursery I think she will need both some love and easy going I was thinking of trying to request a teacher for her since I have a feeling that our friends sons teacher (Ms. M) would be a good fit for her. I discussed this with another mum though when she was here on playdate and she (rightly so) pointed out that the Teaching Assistant (Mrs. F) makes up for what Mrs. M possibly lacks and I thought about it again and decided not to make any requests (who wants to be known as a demanding parent?). One of the mums that came for the coffee morning today is the class rep and she said that she heard that there will be some changing around of TA´s in the reception grade and because of that we wont know if Mrs. M will still be paired with Mrs. F and a Mrs. M without a Mrs. F would NOT be a good fit for J, that much I know. She also said that she knows that some people do contact the school with requests for teachers and classmates (if the child knows someone from before). What to do now? I have to act quickly for sure as I think soon we should be getting the invites for the information meeting for reception. Last year we got the invites around mid/end of may for the meeting around mid june and that´s when we found out which class and teacher we got! I think I have to at least give it a shot though, I would not have regrets for trying but might have regrets if I didnt try. I know that Mrs. F (as teaching assistant) or Mr. M as teacher would be a good fit for J so what do I have to loose? I will discuss it with R (who unfortunately is not home today) and try to get the email out asap should he agree with me.



~~~~

I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar".


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0