School shoes

At DESS the boys uniform shoes are black but the girls are supposed to have red (wine red). For the boys you can buy any black shoes but for the girls it appears they want you to buy this startrite shoe. I think it is for the simple reason that there aren´t so many red shoes to choose between so 95% of the kids have ended up with this particular shoe however I was warned by other mums not to buy them from Dubai. Startrite is supposed to be a good quality shoe however the ones sold in Dubai seem to be lacking in quality someone had to buy two or three pairs in school year as the sole came off (and standard Dubai the shop takes no responsibilty for what they have sold). I was told the same shoe bought from the UK is much better and eventhough I have never really liked the shoe  (I think it looks rather uncomfortable!) I did my re-search to try to order a pair from the UK. Found that the red shoe is out of stock from the startrite website itself as it wont be produced again until next spring/summer season. Had found a similar red shoe from a swedish shoe maker (Kavat Häger, similar but without the T-bar) that I was going to buy, only to find that they dont have J´s size (it seems in Europe many summer shoes are sold out by beginning of July, good note to self for next yearb). A couple of nights ago both me and my mum spent the whole evening trying to find a replacement but only came up with really expensive options so I asked R to call the uniform supplier in Dubai to find out how much the shoes actually cost and he was told that they had so many complaints about the startrite shoe that they decided to get a different one instead, Vivobarefoot and I think it looks great! Wont be searching too much now, but will go to uniform supplier and let her try this shoe and hopefully she likes it!
 
 
~~~~

I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar"
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0