Ticks....

When A came home yesterday and I took him for a shower he had 2 ticks on him! :O Disgusting little animals that might carry a virus called TBE click here for wikipedia article on it. Risks are only in parts of Sweden and even in those parts only a few ticks carry it so reason tells me there is no need to worry but I cant help it, I feel sick to my stomach when I think about it. The area where we are from is a bit of a grey zone, it might be part of the riskzone and it might not be, its all a bit vague. However I did read that kids under 7 normally cope better if they do get it. Now Im thinking for next year we have to try to give the kids the vaccine that exists, all this worry is not worth it! I now have to stay worrying for up to a month and hope that he stays fine.



~~~~

I know website in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name  (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar".


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0