One week to go

In one week I should be packing up the last few things and try to fit everything in the car. I get butterflies in my stomach when I think about finally seeing R again after so long apart. Lovely!

A is a totally different case....today I asked both of them if they look forward to moving to Dubai and he slowly shook his head with the saddest look on his face. My little sweetie.... As an adult I can reason and realize that he will soon see Dubai as his home but I dont think it works that way for him. He only knows that he left what has been his home for all of his life and has no idea that he will get to live in a nice house, go to a good school, meet new friends at school and even for playdates. It doesnt matter if I tell him either he doesnt seem to take it in Then I sort of wonder why he doesnt tell me about his worry, why does he only say something when I ask him? Is its cause he doesnt dare/want to talk to me or is it cause its not really a big issue that he carries around all the time but something he only thinks about when I ask him? I hope and think its the last, if he didnt want or dare to talk to me about it he wouldnt even say anything when asked. And like R said, the kids seem to live day by day at this age.


~~~~

I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name  (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar".



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0