Time to chill woman!

OMG, sometimes I can feel that I overreact and stress myself out for nothing but when it comes to your kids you only want the best for them, right? Just spend the evening surfing around looking for sunglasses for kids. Got there as a friend commented on the fact that the new sunglasses I got for the kids "only" had protection index 3. I remember that I read somewhere that index 3 should be good even in very sunny environments but of course I couldnt find the website again. What I DID find though was that they came up with something new since I did my research last time.  EPF, EyeProtectionFactor (like SFP but for the eyes). Basically they found that its not only UVA, UVB and UVC that is dangerous but also HEV (blue light). When I check the Julbo website (all the kids sunglasses have been that brand since I became a Julbo junkie since A´s first Looping glasses) there is nothing about HEV or EPF. Start worrying immediately, emailing Julbo, thinking I ruined the childrens eyes and think up scenarios. Then I find an australian brand that has got EPF 10 glasses and seem to ship overseas and email them to get a quote.  Then I took a deep breath and realised that I got myself worked up for nothing. What´s done is done, I have done the best I could with the information that was available at that point in time and I did get the kids to like to wear sunglasses at a pretty young age and Im sure that even if they dont have HEV protection they have been better than nothing. Now Im going to chill and if it turns out that the Julbo glasses dont protect against HEV all I can do is to look for others.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0