Oh yeah!

Yesterday I went to EK clinic to take the blood test to check for chickenpox immunity and when I got there I was told that the bloodtest they took when I went for my initial appointment was to check some immunity so they already knew I was immune to chicken pox. Great stuff! In the afternoon then we got N, our houseboy home. Today was his first day of work and since the kids are still on xmas holidays I cant take too much time showing him around so we decided to give him some simple and straight forward task for now. R and I have to push unpacking the last few boxes too now. N was asked to clear up, clean the floors and also clean the kitchen, cupboards, fridge, microwave etc inside and out. We thought it would take all day but he was ready before lunch (still doing a good job) On his own initiative he then cleaned the big windows at the back and when we came home from playground he was cleaning the tiles out back. How different from the Ethipian! N is happy and content, asnwering with a smile, patiently listening to the kids and showed A on his globe where Sri Lanka is etc. He doesnt do things without asking first which is great! I hope we continue on the same positive road. Tomorrow will be his day off this week, him and his wife wanted new years eve off today and that is fine with us, gives me and the kids some time to ourselves tomorrow with R away. Even though its nice to have someone to help out, its also slightly tiring until you get used to it, its a bit like having a guest in your house even though he is not a guest.


~~~~

I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name  (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar".



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0