Maid update

Today hasnt been a good day, that´s for sure but I have to grateful to the person I dont even know who spent 40 minutes on the phone with me and M today trying to solve this problem. So it turns out that M wants to talk to the agency cause she wants a new employer even though she said we are kind to her and that her workload is not too heavy but for the reason that our cooking makes her vomit! :O I dont know what to say about this as

A. She lives in our house as an employee and we can and may cook whatever food we want, she just has to adjust. I never heard about a maid complain about cooking smell but employers complaining about the smell from the maids cooking
B. The food we cooked yesterday was pasta and some fried meat and veg and for dinner we had pizza and leftovers heated in the microwave

I mean, hello? What does she mean? The lady that helped us over the phone said she told M to grow up and realize that she is in a workplace now and that she needs to take care of her self. That she should be happy she is with a family that respects her and that she is not meant to be eating our food either. She will be getting money to buy her own food so she can cook whatever she wants. Even though she came with us to the supermarket yesterday and asked her many times if she only wanted to buy pasta and tomato sauce she wanted other things so today I dropped her off at Spinneys hope she did buy a few things. I´ve been feeling bad about this all day but in the afternoon I decided to let it go, this is not my problem! The agency that got her here give a 3 month guarantee so they will deal with her. If they want to give in to her demands for a new employer she can go, she is not irreplaceable but I think the agency will set her straight on this and say that her demands are crazy. Until then she can hide in her room if she wants to, its better than seeing her grumpy and suffering face. Im not even sure I´d want her to stay even if that is what she decides to do after having talked to the agency but she has been good at cleaning and she makes the beds hotel style, I have no idea how she can stretch everything so well :) I will just have to wait and see what the agency tells us, until then I dont have the energy to care...


~~~~

I know website is in Swedish but should you wish to leave a comment click where it says "0 kommentarer" (or any number of course) Then fill in your details
"Namn" - Name  (tick the box if you want it to remember who you are)
E-post adress: Your email address (wont be published)
URL is pretty obvious but you dont need one to post
And finally you write whatever comment you want to post in the big box saying "Kommentar" and post it by clicking "Skicka kommentar".


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0