Welcome rain!

Today we got some rain, and we didnt mind at all. Kids went out running naked in the rain, just like me and my brother used to do when we were kids. I remember clearly how much fun we used to have doing just that and Im so happy the kids get to experience things like that. We baked the cake I have been longing for since the day I saw the receipe. Its called Very Cherry Chocolate Cake and I tried baking it glutenfree so I could eat it. It seems it wasnt the best of idea since it just never was ready. After an extra 15 minutes I took it out of the oven anyway and it wasnt nearly enough so I ended up putting it back in again! It didnt come a complete cake but it did taste quite good but I wouldnt have minded some more cherry cake :)

Now in the evening my best childhood friend came over for some cake, tea and a chat, its always lovely. I hope we can have many more evenings like that before I leave.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0