Maid

In Dubai its common practice to have a living in maid that clean, cook and sometimes help with the kids. R and I was not on the same page originally and even though I could understand his reasoning I still felt it was an obvious choice. R said ppl dont live like that anywhere else in the world and that it would not be good for the kids as they would be a bit screwed when they grow up and cant clean or pick up. Personally I think its up to us to make sure they still learn to pick up after themselves anyway. Just cause you have someone to clean your house doesnt mean you dont have to pick up your toys at the end of the day. After explaining to R that I wouldnt let the kids boss the maid around he agreed that it was a brilliant idea to have a maid. This would mean that we would have more time together and since I really hate cleaning I think it would make me feel a lot better knowing I dont have to clean all the time. This is something my parents can not understand at all...if im not working and im not going to take care of the house, what am I going to do? Im sure I will be busy anyway, all other families in Dubai live like that and Im thinking I will finally have time to take care of myself a bit. Exercise, rest, socialize and be a better mother. I wonder if it could be the swedish jealousy? Wouldnt everyone want to have someone to clean for them? Regardless what it is I dont like that ppl see me as lazy ....Come on and let us enjoy life!



Kommentarer
Marisa

I do not think it is pure lazzyness getting a maid. at home we have a maid and my kids they still clean and clear up, actually they even help her with brooms and buckets, now she was sick and i had to take over and honestly with all the things it is quite hard to keep such a house. so you did the right choice. re more time for yourself you deserve it... re a better mum... do not make me... you are such a good one already.

2011-09-02 @ 16:06:01


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0