More tears

Yesterday J had school again. She started crying already in the car on the way there after her brother stated that he didnt want to go to school and neither did his sister want to. I stayed with her for a while, thinking she would recognize the place and remember how much fun she has there but no...she stayed withing an arms length of me and every time a mother came to drop off a child she started crying again. When I finally left she cried sooo hard and tried to reach out for me as I closed the door behind me. When I came to pick her up at the end of the day she very happy and didnt want to leave! She had ciried for a while after I left and on and off during the day asked for me. I think I will send her for an extra day on monday so that she gets used to it and understands that I WILL come back for her.

Also had a talk with A, he has so much fun in school and there is no need to complain EVERY morning about going to school. Obviously it affects J into thinking worse of school than she already does.

While waiting for J to be ready to go home A´s teachers from last year came out to talk to him. He was very shy and didnt want to hug them. They told him how much they miss him and still love him and in the car on the way home he told me -, about to cry, that he misses them too. My little one....I told him that its normal and that he can come talk to them when we pick up J.

With both kids in school, R and I managed to clean really fast and had time to enjoy an episode of Bones before I had to go for the kids. R has been standby wed, thur, fri and half today but not been called once so we have had lots of time together, perfect!



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0